How to Hide Transactions on Cash App

Peer-to-peer payment apps like Cash App have emerged as the most popular method of payment for many customers as financial technology advances. Cash App has many features that are easy to use and dependable for any cash transactions.

Cash App enables users to transfer and receive money rapidly between their mobile devices. Cash App provides the possibility to buy stock and Bitcoin through its platform in addition to mobile banking. With the help of its Cash App Taxes tool, the corporation has even made it possible to file your taxes.

You may also like: 22 Best Bill Reminder Apps for Android and iOS

In this post, we will focus on answering one of Cash App’s prominent features, how to hide transactions on cash app.

How to hide a transaction on Cash App

Unfortunately, Cash App does not have any options to allow users to hide or modify their transaction history. This is because the app already has a reliable security feature wherein no other parties will be able to view your transactions. The exchange of payment will only be made available through the involved parties. If you wish to know how to hide cash app transactions, then the answer will be through closing your cash app accounts.

However, before doing so, you need to consider some important things to be done. First, you need to cash out or transfer all of your funds to your cash app account. Second, if you have bitcoins and stocks maintained in your account, you need to sell them before closing. In addition, you have to unlink any debit and credit cards you have linked to your cash app account. Moreover, you need to delete all the personal information you have saved. It is so important to clean up your account from any funds because you are closing it.

Here, we will tackle three methods of closing your cash app account and how to hide your cash app history.

Method 1: Close your cash app account from a mobile device

If you wish to entirely and permanently delete the transaction history in your Cash App account, you can do so by closing your Cash App account through your mobile phones by following the steps listed below:

Step 1: Log into the Cash App account you registered.

Step 2: In the top-right portion of the screen, tap the profile symbol.

Step 3: Select “Support” from the menu’s bottom row by scrolling down.

Step 4: You will be taken to another choice from the Support menu; select “Something Else.”

Step 5: On the new menu, look for “Account Settings” and hit it.

Step 6: To complete the procedure, choose “Close My Cash App Account” and then hit “Confirm.”

 

Method 2: Close your Cash App Account through your PC

If you have been accessing your cash app account from your personal computer, then you can also close it on your PC. Here are the steps:

Step 1: Use the login information to access your account on the Cash App website.

Step 2: From the menu on the left side of the screen, move the cursor to “Settings.”

Step 3: Scroll down and click “Personal Information” before choosing “Delete Account.”

Step 4: Enter the explanation for deleting the account.

Step 5: To completely remove your account, select “Confirm.”

 

Method 3: Saving Transaction History before Closing Cash App Account

Before canceling your account, you can download the transaction history as a receipt if you wish to maintain a safe record of your Cash App transactions. Just follow the steps below and you are good to go:

Step 1: Log in to your account on the Cash App website.

Step 2: On your account dashboard, click the “Statements” link in the upper-right corner.

Step 3: Your smartphone will download your transaction history as a CSV file after you click “Export CSV.”

Step 4: Log in to your account on the Cash App website.

Step 5: On your account dashboard, click the “Statements” link in the upper-right corner.

Step 6: Your smartphone will download your transaction history as a CSV file after you click “Export CSV.”

 

Deleting Cash App VS Closing Cash App Account

You have to remember that deleting your cash app does not mean closing your cash app account. Deleting the cash app only means removing the application from your device. Users frequently believe that after you deactivate the Cash App from your device, your account is also destroyed, which is the most prevalent user misunderstanding. It merely signs out the account, though. A completely different procedure which was mentioned above is needed to delete or close the account.

You can always open a new account with the same email address, phone number, and bank account after you’ve deleted your old one. However, opening a new account won’t allow you to recover your former account’s payment history.

Also read: How to Delete or Clear Keyboard History on Android

 

Conclusion

A lot of users may find it upsetting that they cannot hide transactions or transaction history in their cash app accounts. The developer might have thought that the security features detailed already on the application is sufficient enough. But all things considered, the Cash App is a reliable payment app that has been used mostly by users for both personal and business purposes.

Our detailed guide on how to hide transactions on the cash app will help you clear out your transaction history permanently by closing your account in Cash App.

Also check: Apps to Track your Bills, Payments, and Expense