How to Check If Someone is Using Your Facebook Account

Check if someone is using your facebook account

Are you suspicious about someone else is using your Facebook account? Maybe you’ve noticed some strange behavior on your account. Or maybe, you logged into your Facebook account using someone else’s device, and you’re not sure if you logged out.

To check all the devices where your account is active, go to the privacy settings page. Not only that, but Facebook also records location history, the browser or app used, and the last accessed date.

So, in this guide, you’ll learn the steps to check if someone is using your Facebook account.

How to check if someone is using your Facebook account

This social media platform provides a simple way to find out who is using your account. To check the login information, follow these steps:

  1. Open a web browser on your computer or smartphone, and log into Facebook.
  2. Click or tap the menu icon on the top-right corner and select “Settings”.
  3. Select “Security and login” option.
How to check my facebook login history

You will see the “Where you’re logged in” section. Here, you’ll see the two most recent devices connected to your account. By clicking on the “See more” link underneath, you will see the complete list of devices where your account is currently active.

 

view your recent login history on Facebook

For each device, you can check its type (Windows, Android, iPhone, etc.), location, browser used, and the last date of login.

history of devices logged into my facebook account

If you have doubts about any of these devices, you can easily log it out and terminate its access. To do so, click the three-dotted vertical line, and then, click on the “Log Out” option. The “Not you?” option will help you if you think that your Facebook security is at risk. In this case, Facebook will walk you through a few steps to secure your account (for example, changing password and more).

Facebook Help Center on I think my account was hacked or someone is using it without my permission