Even though online games can be enjoyable and amusing, especially when it comes to player interaction, they can also serve as a forum for disagreements, pranks, unpleasant messages, and fraud.
The PS4 App is not an exception to this dilemma. This gets frustrating if you are seriously enjoying the game but get unwanted messages now and then. Good thing that the PS4 app allows players to block someone they do not want to communicate with.
Also read: 11 Best Streaming Apps for PS4
How to Unblock Someone on PlayStation App
You need not fear, though, because it is possible to unblock players who you have previously blocked if you chance to change your mind. We’ll outline the procedures on how to unblock someone on ps4 app.
Just like blocking someone on PS4, unblocking a player is also relatively fair and easy. The following steps on how to unblock someone on psn app will help you remove the player from your blocked list once you decide that it is better to interact with them in the game.
- Open the PS4 app on your iPhone and select your friend list to unblock someone.
- Select “Blocked users” from the menu that appears when you tap the three lines in the top left corner of the screen.
- After selecting the user you wish to unblock, tap “Unblock.”
If you are done with unblocking a player in the PS4 app, you have to send them a new friend request for them to be included in your friend list.
How to Block Someone on the PS4 App
On the PS4 App, blocking a player is a simple process. Start by accessing the player’s profile that you want to block. You must click the icon on his profile page that looks like three dots to access a menu with a variety of options. To stop receiving communications from this user, click “Block.” They will also be removed from your Friends List if they were previously on it.
What Happens After I Block a Player on PS4 App
When someone is effectively blocked in the PS4 app, the following actions are prohibited for both blocked players and you. Your ability to view each other’s profiles, activities or private information has been removed. During Share Screen, you won’t be able to add each other to parties or view each other’s screens. You won’t be able to see each other’s communications if a blocked person is added to your group by another player. You won’t be able to hear each other’s voice or see each other’s screen during Share Screen if you’re in the same party chat.
Additionally, you can no longer send or receive messages and friend requests from one another. Whether the person you blocked is online or in a Now Playing Status, it will not be shown to you. Additionally, neither of you may tag nor comment on the other’s activity.
The players you have blocked in the PS4 application cannot join any communities that you create. They cannot see your friend lists or your daily activities.
Can you tell if Someone has blocked you on PS4 App
The PS4 App will not send you any notifications if another player has blocked you. However, you can find it out for yourself. You can do it by simply going over to your Friends List in the App. You can try to search for a particular player you assumed has blocked you. Enter the name of the person you believe has blocked you, then click Send Message on their profile. If the Send message button turns gray, this means that you are not able to send a message. This means that you have been blocked.
You may also like: 10 Best 2 Player PS4 Games for Couples
How to Find my Block List in PS4 App
If you want to get the list of the players you have blocked in your PlayStation app, you can do it by navigating your PS4 app. Start by using the PlayStation app and signing in with your PlayStation Network credentials. When the menu appears, select it by tapping the three horizontal lines in the upper-left area of your home screen. From the drop-down menu, pick “Settings” and then “Account Management.” Choose “Block List” from the drop-down box under “Privacy Settings.”
How to Report Someone on PS4 App
If for whatever reason, you don’t want to block the other player but still want to warn them for being nasty, you can report them to the Admin. Open the PlayStation app and navigate to the desired person’s profile to report them. You can choose a justification for reporting them by tapping the three dots in the top right corner of their profile and choosing “Report.”
PS4 is a reliable gaming platform that most users prefer. However, with the unpredictability nature of humans, it is not an exception to nasty and rude activities. While it is a secure place when it comes to data and privacy, it cannot control particular communication commotions. That is why they should allow players to report, block and unblock others within the application. We hope we have provided you with great insights and detailed guides on how to unblock someone on PlayStation app.
You might also like: 8 Best Open World Military Games for PS4